The Craigellachie Scottish Dance Band

Home What's New History Gallery Videos Line Up Diary Recordings Music Bonus Links Contact Us

The band has appeared twice on BBC television, QED and The Young Musician of the Year, and has broadcast twice on Radio Scotland's Take the Floor dance programme.

The Craigellachie Band strongly believes that the future of the music lies in encouraging youngsters and the band has included two of the youngest musicians to have broadcast from the BBC's Aberdeen studios

Many friends north of the border have travelled south to play with the band over the years. This list includes Muriel Johnstone, Iain MacPhail, Nicol McLaren, Maureen Rutherford and Neil Barron.

The band's regular line-up is a five piece, with accordion, 2 fiddles, piano and drums, although they are equally at home with a three piece band, and for larger venues up to seven members, including a double bass. Click here to meet the current line-up!

Stuart Forbes, Ron Gonella, Ian Muir

Keith Anderson, John Browne, Judith Muir, Ian Muir, Micah Thompson, and Graham Hamilton